A little song I wrote

This was going to go with a scene but the scene got moved to a place where it no longer fit so it is now in the “music not used”. It was an evac scene in the middle of a battle. I’m still learning Cubase 7, and still getting familiar with EWQLSO. Piano is Ivory II.

http://soundcloud.com/julia-6/saving-the-commander

It’s very simple.

It’s very simple as you say…but that’s the secret behind a lot of good songs/instrumentals, this isn’t a song, it’s an instrumental and it’s a lovely tune, that’s what it’s all about ,well done…Kevin

This is probably a good idea for a song more than a finished song. You appear to have some good keyboard skills. I would work on creating an arrangement on this and give us something to hum after we’ve finished listening.

Hi StormyGal, thanks for joining in. Keep going. Good first theme! Put up more stuff as you finish it.

Beautiful piano tune, simple and sweet, nice to listen to. Only complaint, too short, I want to hear more! Michael.

I enjoyed listening, In description u stated it was project for scene so assume that is reason for short length. Was this the Ivory upright or grand? It has a few frequency that you could filter out to improve the warmth/mid-range of it. I’ve used Ivory and its a wonderful program

I was unsure why the piano didn’t continue after the strings took over or if that was done to complement the scene?
Nice stuff looking forward to hearing more, looks like you have a great rig to work with!
Kenny