A new controller?

Hey.

I really like the CMCs. But they were released when Cubase 6 was.
Since then Cubase has grown a lot and I’d really like to see a controller
that is made for Halion and GA4. The CMC Pd is still nice for tapping drums.
But do I ever use the Browse-Function? I don’t. And a function to control note-repeat
for example would be very cool.

I’m looking forward to new controllers. And I hope there will be controllers for
music production and a seperate productline for mixing.

Did you happen to find a new controller? I’m a complete novice of Cubase, Groove Agent and indeed computer music in general. I got Cubase 8 recently, and I’m very impressed. I can see the need for a drum pad controller for Groove Agent SE 4. I wonder why the CMC-PD was discontinued, and also why a replacement hasn’t emerged. What do you recommend?

I like how the pads respond and the different modes (4-level, velocity curves).
Still it is very basic. I’m still hoping for a controller that is like a mix of the CMCs and
the Yamaha KX. They could make a decent controller if they wanted to. So I guess
there is something in the pipeline and I’ll wait for it. The integration into Cubase is
most important to me and who could do that better than Steinberg and Yamaha?
The interfaces are already genius. But when you want something right now, I’d
recommend you to go to a store and test the stuff before you buy it. The market
is huge. But I defenetely wait for a Steinberg-Yamaha product as I can still work
quite well wit the CMCs and the KX. But still I’d like to see it as a all-in-one solution
that matches the controlls that you really need (for example that note repeat is
always available through buttons).