when deleting an event, the next one on the same track gets selected automatically.
So if you hit the cancel key 2 times by accident the next one gets deleted too.
Is there any workaround on this or even a setting, that the next event does not get selected automatically?
The workaround for me is not to hit Delete twice
I would like to disable that the next event gets selected automatically since that does not make any sense to me? haha
I don’t think there’s a preference but pretty easy to build your own macro and assign that to the delete key instead (or some other key if you want!).
Use the commands “Delete” and “Select None” strung together.