Aggressive noise during playback in WaveLab Elements 11

Apologies!!!

I’m new to this furum and I didn’t understand how it works at all! So, I want to make a new topic about wavelab Elements 11 that delivers an mysterious aggressive noise when playing music! So, I had never seen such problem on it since I use Wavelab!.. I used an old one since 2000 with true satisfaction and this curious noise begun to appear in demos of Wavelab one year ago! So, I noticed this problem last year as I downloaded a demo of Wavelab and I uninstalled it once! Last night, I purchased the new version of Wavelab Elements 11 and this aggressive noise persists again when playing or working on any music project on it! What to do?

Thanks a lot!

Welcome to the Dorico forum @lhupatech!

WaveLab - Steinberg Forums might be what you’re looking for?

PS Get Dorico anyway!

Hi!

Windows or OSX?
Built-in audio or other audio device?
playback of mp3 or wav file
does the audio sound good with other software ?
tell more and you get better answer…

regards S-EH

S-EHansson,

Thank you so much for your prompt news!

The OS is Windows 10 and 11

Effectively, the audio system is a built-In one! But, in the past, I used a boxed version of Wavelab Elements (that I have lost somewhere) and
The boxed version worked great with no hassles of any kind on the present computer! So,I noticed this problem with the newer versions of Wavelab as the demos of the 11 and 11.2
as well as the one I purchased two days ago at the Steinbergs Online Shop that suffers from the same problem! So, I opened well known audio files in the wav format
(that has a perfect sound on my system) and the problem persists on Wavelab! Did you think that it can be caused by a new filter, fonction now offered by Steinberg
on Wavelab that I can not understand? That’s the first time, in 20 years of use of your software, that I have experienced such a problem on Wavelab! So, I can send you a little