All the bugs

Does anyone else sit wondering why they still use cubase and pay for the updates?

Year after year the same bugs persist and even new ones appear. I’m so used to using Cubase (i’ve been using it for about 25 years!) that I just stick with it… but really, it’s getting silly now.

WHY? No audio warp in project window?

WHY? Can’t i change the order of my channels in the mixer window?

WHY? Can’t I simply drag samples from the media bay or my project to a sampler track successfully? In exactly the way advertised?

WHY? Can’t I zoom in vertically in the audio window any more?

WHY? Can’t I delete pieces of audio from lanes without it revealing bits of audio underneath? Why do i find myself actually creating blank tracks above audio … just so I can drag a window over it and successfully delete all the layers?

Why does everything just feel awkward and just stress me out all the time?

I know noone from Steinberg reads these posts or cares… The time has come to move on. Is it possible to sell your cubase license?

Tim

If you use something for 25 years and its still not good for your use
Time long overdue to go elsewhere

My complaint is that most of the bugs are simple things that feel like programmers being lazy and not testing things properly.

I’m just so fast with cubase and all the shortcuts … but these things slow me down so much

The only POSSIBLE BUG is the zoom problem and that works fine here
The rest are just feature requests

I can’t always drag an audio clip (which plays fine in the media bay) into the sampler window… Infact it hardly ever works… I can setup a new sampler track from a clip… but then thats it… i can’t change the sample. Surely classed as a bug

Not being able to move channels around in the mixer is also just silly… whether or not it is classed as a bug or a feature request is besides the point. Paying for new things but not getting the basic stuff we should have had years ago