Analog Mastering in Wavelab Pro 10

I’m new to WL and am trying to come up with a plan for analog mastering with WL, and I’m having issues. I know you can use the Reference track to send to multiple outputs, and that you can set a track up with external fx, so there are technically options for getting it done, but it feels very clunky to me as a new user to use analog gear with WL.

Would anyone be willing to talk through how they print their analog masters within WL? I’d like to find an efficient way to print files, and often multiple versions of files that need to stay in sync, and I’m having a hard time doing it all in WL.

Anyone have a process that is working for them? Multiple montages for printing and assembling?

Thanks in advance-

I do everything (pitching/catching, sequencing) in a single Montage. I render the final sequence as new Montages for exporting final production masters for clients, as Justin Perkins suggested, and am very happy with the workflow.

What’s your current process, and where do you feel it’s clunky?

Hey Matthew - sorry for the slow response. I’ll once again admit that I’m new to this program, but I’m printing in a montage where I can control the sync points in case there’s an INST/TV/new mix/etc. I’ll sort of get everything printed there, and then make a new montage where I assemble and get fades and sequencing in place. Then do replacement files where versions would swap out, and I’ve taken some great workflow ideas from Justin Perkins, as well. He’s been very helpful as I’ve gotten going.