Any former Sonar users Here ?

Hello Awesome Cubase folks,
I am fairly new to Cubase - I had been a Cakewalk / Sonar User since the days of CW Pro Audio5 - and recently made a permanent move over to Cubase . I took the time to immerse myself in the SWA videos and the Groove3 vids and all the myriads of You Tube Vids , and even got hold of 3 different Cubase books to help push past the initial learning curve. And I am really glad I did , because I Love Cubase 7 - I wish I had had the temerity to make the switch years ago.

Anybody else here perhaps have anything to share that might be useful to a former Sonar user ?

Thanks a million - super happy to be here.
Cheers !
:smiley:

Nothing particular to share…but I made the jump in January. I should have done it years ago. I really dont think Cubase users know how good this DAW is compared to Sonar. I was with cakewalk since pro audio 9…around 12 years or longer. Look me up on their forum…same user name. I still pop in over there from time to time. I really wish I could get more of the guys to jump ship.

Hi there and welcome to the forum! :wink:

Sure, I used to use SONAR X2 as my main DAW too but I have years of experience with other DAWS and Cubase since Cubase on Atari, Cubase SX3, Cubase 4 and so on…

I love Cubase 7 and all the exclusive functions not found on other DAWS and all works great over here!
Extremely stable on WINDOWS 7 x64!!!
If you get stuck with Cubase 7 don’t hesitate to ask any questions.

Best Regards
Freddie

Oh yes some of us do !
That’s why some of us have stayed loyal to Steinberg since pro 24 while others moved to Emagic later too a non logical program .
I personally never upgraded from the Atari until 2001 as I had all the sampling and recording capacity that I needed with outboard gear .
Ive worked in some very nice studio’s with every possible industry standard software possible but nothing beats Steinbergs MIDI implementation and Sequencing software :wink:

welcome aboard