Anybody working with Vegas?

I know FCP is the default platform form the majority of film/video work. But I was wondering how many of you have worked in Vegas, particularly those of you who also use controllers.

I heard Magix came out with a new version after buying it from Sony. Very interesting. Magix seems to be a good host for Vegas it seems. I’m just a bit put off by the huge variety of software they have. They have something for everybody. From some ridiculous mainstream video app to some pro grade stuff. Magix to me was always a super cheap non-pro brand but I think they really worked on their pro apps. But it’s nowhere on my map as a pro software dev. :-/

Are you a Vegas guy and you like it?

I have Vegas 12 Pro, when it was Sony. I’m a Composer. So my only interest in it was to reference things (since you can’t render in Nuendo) before sending them back to clients. With the holiday coming, Magix had this upgrade sale to Vegas 15 Pro. I didn’t need it, but it was only $200.00 instead of $600! So, I went to purchase it and the sale wouldn’t go through. They had a phone number, so I called it to pay for it that way. Instead I got a message saying that if I was having problems paying online, it was because the company was based in Germany and my bank was probably prohibiting the transaction. So, I needed to call my bank or find another way to pay. Then it hung up! :astonished:

If that’s how they act BEFORE they get your money, I think it’s safe to say that we’re done! Ever since Magix took over, even getting things through on the Vegas Forum has been a nightmare! But yesterday’s experience was ridiculous.