Arpeggiator Advice (Help ?)

Hi folks,

If i wanted to purchase a plug-in which would provide me with an ARPEGGIATOR then which one would you recommend please ?? i have heard a lot of members posts on here which are of the Dance music type genre, and i am very sure Arpeggiators have been used to create such music. i would like to learn about how to create Dance type music using my Cubase Artist 6 and Halsion Sonic. But as i say, i think the addition of and Arpeggiator would be an assest from a musical and a learning curve point of view.

i am new to this and so that is why my question is on such a basic level.

Thanks,

Paul

There’s Arpache included in Cubase, try that :slight_smile:
It’s a midi insert.

+1
IMHO
A great way to get started.

Not sure about ‘Cubase Artist’ but with Cubase 6/7 there are two
versions.

One very simple to understand and use and another one with more complexity.

HTH (hope this helps)
{‘-’}

This free/donation one seems to be nice although I’ve only played with it: http://www.kirnuarp.com/kirnu1/index.html

Mauri.

Thanks, i will have a check later. If this is included with Artist 6 then that is fantastic and i was not at all aware of if.

Thanks. This looks very good. The only thing i am worried about it that i have never installed free downloads because i have always been worried about viruses :open_mouth:. i know lots of people who always download free software but it has always concerned me because i once downloaded Winamp and some free Visualisations and ended up wrecking my PC !! So i have always thought that if you PAY for a BOXED version then you can’t go wrong.

i wondered if Steinberg made one which you could purchase as a download (or boxed) version from the Cubase site but i do not think this is the case. i will have a look at the Arpache tonight and see what it is like. i only really want something to get me up and running…