AskNet WTF?

Hi all,

A few months ago, I switched from Apple to Windows (i7-10700K based pro workstation) and from Logic to Cubase - after some first tests I wanted to upgrade my Cubase LE 11 to the ProVersion - Cubase LE11 send me a great offer over 40% discount, which I bought - then they send me a confirmation with some account infos, so I could log into their shop to confirm the order…fine! But these login information don’t work - I contacted their support, explaining my issue. They answer me they had send me the login data already…so none of those supporters actually read my feedback. I send them a support ticket explaining it a 2nd time, I got a mail back I should send a support ticket… I’m a professional repair workshop for pro audio and music equipment, well known in europe (former Clair Bros employee, worked several years as head of service for a swiss distributor for ProAudio gear) and know how to handle customer support and service - but what I got from AskNet here is just pure internet BS - I paid almost 300 swiss francs for an update which my PayPal account confirms to be authorized, got no confirmation, no working login data, no useful in formation.

I’m very dissapointed about my experience so far

You have to login to the store to make a purchase… so you should have login data…

They sent me Login data - but with these data I can’t log in… so that’s why I contacted their ASKNET (or SKYNET) support, which wont help me either…so I got Login data that don’t work for 300 swiss francs. Thanks for nothing…

I’m pretty much pissed because I explained them the issue several times but they don’t get it!

you created login data… then you purchased a product in the shop where you created login data?
and after that they send you different login data?
I don’t get the problem either…
You will get your money back if you are not able to use the software…