Audio Mixdown is only 1 second long

I admit I am new to Cubase coming from another DAW. I recently finished my first project in Cubase Pro 13 and I every time I try to export an audio mixdown it is only 1 second long playing only the first half bar of the project. I can’t seem to figure out why. In the audio mixdown dialog box I have only the Stereo Out selected. I have tried renaming the track, different file type, bit depth, I tried the Locators and the Cycle Markers. I have the Cycle range across my whole project and it is activated. None of the tracks are in solo or mute and none of them are record enabled or monitored. This has got to be some newb thing I’m missing here. Any insight would be much appreciated. Thank you!

Hi and welcome to the forum,

Could you please attach a screenshot to see the Project window, the Left and Right Locators, the Cycle Marker and the Export Audio Mixdown window?

I do not have cycle markers set in this shot but I did try that option. I also tried freezing the tracks and also turning off inserts on the stereo out as well as with and without Control Room.

Hi,

The settings seems to be OK. Just for a test, could you set 16bit instead of 24? Some players don’t accept 24bit.

I noticed that your audio outputs and control room are both not connected. How are you monitoring your mix? Still the mixdown should be exported normally but it makes me wonder

Thanks for responding guys.

There is no change at 16bit. I also tried freezing all the tracks and exporting in real time. The outputs are connected to my Presonus StudioLive AR16. I disconnected the Control Room as part of the troubleshooting process.
As another test instead of exporting the Stereo Out, I went with my Group tracks. Each one of them were 4 seconds long. I also took the 1 second Stereo Out file and imported to Logic and it was indeed a half bar long even though the file size is 99.4 MB which I believe would correspond to the size of a 6 minute track.