Audio problem with external audio driver

Good afternoon everybody. My name is Antonello and I am a musician. I bought Dorico 3.5 and I find it very nice. Unfortunately I cannot hear audio when I use my external audio device ANTELOPE ZEN GO. I have set it as main audio inside Dorico but still doesn’t work. I can use Dorico only with Imac’s speakers and it really frustrating. I have an Imac 2020 with Big Sure. I hope someone help me. Many many thanks.

Make sure you have the correct sample rate set. If, for instance, your device only supports 44.1 and you are set to 44.8, you could have issues.

EDIT: I’ve yahoogled your device and it supports up to 192; just make sure that the sample rate Dorico is putting out MATCHES whatever rate your device is set to.
You can particularly run into problems if you have more than one program trying to push audio through the device (Dorico and a DAW, for instance) if they are set to different rates.

Thanks for your answer. Of course I Got it . But unfortunately it doesn’t work.

Have you tried switching to a different device and then switching back, to see if Dorico can re-connect?

Also, can you confirm that other programs are putting audio out through the device? Is it only Dorico that is not working?

Yes sure . I am using Pro Tools, Sibelius, Studio one always with my Antelope Zen Go and all of them working well. So now I am trying to download the Halion library but honestly I am sure I won’t solve the problem.

You do need the HALion library (or some other sound library), otherwise Dorico will stay mute.
If you installed the HALion library and still don’t get playback, then please do ‘Help > Create Diagnostics Report’ from the Dorico menu. The corresponding zip file then please post here. Thanks

1 Like

That is indeed an important part of the puzzle. Dorico can’t make any noise if it doesn’t have any library installed!

1 Like