Automatically Glue same events back together?

Before comping you highlight all the takes and then make cuts (let’s say between different words or phrases) and then select the best events - but often once comped many of the remaining events are actually from the same take but they have cuts now - when dealing with long takes it can be a pain to glue these cuts between the same events because if you don’t first, any crossfades will also occur between the same events where no fade is necessary!

Is there a way to create a command that automatically glues the same events back together? As an exp. please look at the image - many cuts are between different events but not the very first event (Take 12 Harmony L06) which has a cut - cross fading there is not necessary - and manually re-gluing a lot of audio takes time - looking for a quick logical editor command that re-glues highlighted audio events that are the same. Any Ideas? I am still new to the Logical Editor!

Thanks for taking the time to read this! :raised_hands:

It’s not clear from your description exactly what events you want to glue together (or why). If it’s the Events that did not get included in the Comp, there’s no reason to glue them back together. If you are cutting across all the Lanes then none of the Events should overlap so Crossfades wouldn’t be involved. Besides if they are not in the Comp then they wouldn’t get played anyway.

Why do you want to glue the Events back together? What do you expect to gain by doing that?

If your goal is to maintain a pristine copy of the Audio without any cuts, you could create a new Track Version and edit that. Or alternatively duplicate the Track and edit one.

I’ve comped a kajillion vocals & guitar parts and never had a reason to reglue the cuts, so I wonder if you might be creating unnecessary work for yourself

Hi! I realize it might sound a bit confusing. Let me try again: