Automation Timing issues, and Lowend

Hii to all Cubase users out here,
I would love to address an issue i hope some are aware and know a fix around the issue of timing of automation (at most when there is a 1 bar loop), as a electronic producer i always feel Cubase fall behind some features such as sidechain with volume automation, of course there are many tricks to achieve that and each has its sound, When i try to do volume automation as a ducking effect from a reverb for a Kick Rumble the timing of the automation is not precise(sounds even quite and random) not like in FL studio and Ableton which is effortlessly achieved and on point each time especially at 150bpm +, also unfortunately there is no Utility like plugin in cubase so i always attempted this with many plugins like, Pro q3, Frequency, free blue Cat-gain etc… yet result unfortunately sounds unprofessional, any one experienced this specially hard techno producers?

Best,
Sam

Hello and welcome,

I am not sure what your screenshots are supposed to show. At least the Cubase one does not show volume automation (of the volume fader) , it shows automation of a plugin. That is a big difference. Whereas real volume automation in C12 is sample accurate (well, you can configure it how sample accurate it is), the automation precision of a plugin depends on the buffer size and the plugin itself, how it handles automation data.

Also, the screen shots all show very different automation curves, and it seems like you are auromating different plugins, which just might behave differently (e.g. different scaling of gain), so from that I cannot understand how you come to the conclusion that Cubase sounds “unprofessional” or “random”? How can you compare if the settings are different?