Average Audio-Processing Load random spikes

Hello,

I’m quite new to Cubase, bought version 9 few weeks ago and I would like to know if someone knows what might be causing this issue I sometimes have. When I create a new project, place an audio file in it or just some midi notes with a VST and start the playback, sometimes I get a random spike in Audio-Processing Load meter together with a quick sound crackle. Hell sometimes it happens even when not playing back anything. It seems totally random and happens I would say once per 3-10 minutes. I don’t think it’s a low buffer size, because I’m sitting on 512 samples buffer size when just testing and tried to increase to 1024 or 2048 and problem still occured. Nor I think it’s a disk problem, because I’m running Cubase on Samsung EVO 850 SSD. Anyone have any ideas? Steinberg didn’t answer my ticket I sent them 2 weeks ago. Thank you kindly for your responses.

My PC specs:
Intel i7 6700K, 32 GB RAM 3000 MHz,
UR22 mkII, GTX 1060,
SSD for system, another SSD for Cubase, SSHD for Cubase projects,
Windows 10 Pro

Thank you all for your answers and suggestions (irony). After almost a month and a half I had to find out on my own by digging into everything that the issue was with ASIO guard.