I’m using Dorico 5.0, and repeatedly when I switch modes – for ex., Write <==> Engrave – to make a small change, I end up on a different page. It seems that Dorico helpfully remembers and saves the “current location” (apparently, only if highlighted) so maintains distinct current locations in each mode.
While this has some benefits, it can also be disruptive when trying to make small changes in a new location, using both Write (inputting) and Engrave (formatting).
Can this be disabled by default, either for a project or as a global preference?