Basic setup help for Dorico + Noteperformer + BBC SO Core

I’m just getting started with a system and the first library I added is BBC Core

The download process for everything was more complicated than I expected and that’s maybe just me. Downloading Noteperformer’s NPPE for the BBC Core was a bear with a few loops and hours of looking at a gray box with a spinning circle and a message saying it was acquiring something I can’t remember what

After leaving it alone for a while much to my surprise the NPPE seemed to have been installed into Noteperformer while I was away

On opening my first test score I thought I had a system going

After one user error kind of hiccup I thought the score was playing back w BBC Core sounds until I realized the strings are all solo which BBC Core doesn’t have

In the play window when I look at individual instruments they all say NotePerformer 1, 2, etc

In Noteperformer I add the BBC instruments and they are ringed in the white line, then hit the add button and it does whatever it does, but then back in Dorico zthere’s the same result

I have no idea what I’m doing so I figure I’m probably just leaving out some essential piece of the puzzle

Once I get squared away with this I’ll try other libraries for the chamber strings etc