BBCSO Core tracks not playing back properly

I am new to Dorico having switched from Sibelius…
I switched first to Dorico 3.5 trial version and with good results but then in the middle of my trial period I jumped in and uninstalled the trial version and purchased the Dorico 4 pro upgrade from Sibelius (for which I still had a licence).
I did not realise that I would not have further access to the by now somewhat familiar territory of Dorico 3.5 because of licencing issues . I am now floundering a bit trying to get Dorico 4 to do the same things that were easy to do in 3,5 . I would like to know what others think about this. (Normally the owner of an upgraded music software program has access to all earlier versions.)
In particular I am having difficulty at the moment in that I cannot get BBCSO Core instruments to play back properly in Dorico 4.
When I start from an empty project and add section players, or for that matter solo players, (as described in getting started videos) Dorico 4 starts by loading the default Halion Player instruments in a single instance of Halion SE
As I understand it the procedure is to remove the Halion player and insert as many instances of the BBCSO player VST as there are instrument tracks and then to load the BBCSO players with the correct instruments in the order in which they occurr in the track list.
when I do this I find that not all the instances of BBCSO plugin play back in the correct track and some of them inevitably seem to be silent (usually the last couple to be added).
Could Dorico be requiring that the BBCSO instances be set to a particular midi channel or to follow the order of their appearance in orchestral scores.
I have tried every combination of these factors I can think of without results…
Is anybody else having problems with Dorico 4 and BBCSO Core

Have you already installed the playback templates for BBCSO? Here is a video which explains how to set up and also a link of where you can download the templates.