Behringer BCF2000 help

I wasn’t sure where to post my question so if this is not the right section I’m sorry.

I bought a BCF2000 so I could control my VST synths easier than with just the mouse(Native Instruments Reaktor, Kontakt, HaLion, etc). So I was able to set up the Mackie Control with the BCFView, with using the encoders(I’m sure you know what I mean).

However this isn’t good enough for me. What I want to be able to do is to control some of my faders with one of Reaktor’s or HaLion’s Rotary knobs but I can’t figure out how to program the faders. I am not criticizing anything - I’m just having difficulty setting up. I am totally new to controllers, although I’ve had my BCF2000 for quite sometime. I haven’t used it yet due to my difficulty in setting it up.

I used Behringer’s programming guide with the automatic learn(hold learn, move fader, move function in VST you want to control, etc etc you know how that goes), but I cannot figure any way how to get my BCF to control a certain rotary with my fader. I’ve tried everything(I’m in a USB connection), including Generic Remote, Different operating modes(I’ve tried U1-U4 and S1-S4), with and without BCFView. I have looked at Youtube videos and they’re either stuff I have tried or not help.

I told you that I used the programming guide from Behringer. I’m certain everything is set up, but when I went to select the control on Reaktor or other VST I want to “kontrol” :slight_smile: with the learn button, it would not do anything, it would just be as if I hadn’t done anything to it.

Oh, and I have updated my controller’s firmware and everything is the latest version. Still no luck.

My question: can anyone provide me a good beginner’s tutorial on programming the BCF controls so that I can use them in VST instruments?

Thank you!

You did not mention the words “Remote” or “Generic Remote”, so have you gone to devices and created a remote? That’s step one.