Bounce a batch of tracks?

Hi!

I am a drummer doing e-session services, which means that I often have to bounce drumstracks, 12-16 tracks, and sometimes more takes, which means a lot of bouncing.

I can either solo each track, and export, or I can use the batch export feature, which works great.

The only problem is, that I use groups, and bus processing when I mix drums. I have 2-3 mics on both snare and kick. All snare mics goes into a snare bus, all kick mics into a kick bus, which goes with all the toms, OHs, AMBs and so on, into a drum bus. And I do add plugins on all these busses. But if I use the batch export feature, it seems to me that I only get the processing from the plugins on the specific track, not the processing from the plugins on the busses. And then I end up with a completely different sound. And I want to bounce the exact sound of my mix as it is.

So if I want that, and I have done any bus processing, I have to bounce each track by itself, using the solo button. Is there any other way to do it?

Anyone who can help me out?

Best regards

Kim

You can batch export the individual channels plus the busses at once if you like.

Or even better: the single drum channels in one go with the mono button ticked in the export window, then the busses, mono unticked. Otherwise you’ll have all channels in stereo.

But if I use the batch export feature, it seems to me that I only get the processing from the plugins on the specific track, not the processing from the plugins on the busses.

To deliver a pre-mixed drumset including your processing only busses make sense anyway.

If let’s say your final kick sound consists of 3 mics > kick bus > parallel compression bus > reverb (or whatever) > final drum bus with more processing on it and you want to bounce all the processing to a file just containing kicks, there’s no way around - you have to solo the kick (snare/toms/ohs etc.) and export one at a time.