Bouncing with Melodyne bridge

I have 8 vocal tracks each with their own bridge to Melodyne. I need to render sections of each vocal track to allow for open channels in Melodyne. Will ‘Bounce Selection’ replace audio with Melodyne bridge edit included or will that only bounce audio with host vst inserts?

I want to avoid exporting mixdown of individual tracks as the vocal tracks are routed to groups, fx channels, etc and lining up audio after sounds like a pain in the ***. I just need small sections of audio, tuned with Melodyne, replaced.

I am sure I could just try it and see but I am new to this and kind of timid about bouncing over recorded material.

Thank you in advance for any info on this.

Jimmy

Sorry Jimmy, you will need to export. Bounce Selection will not do as you need… :frowning:

So, MAKE A COPY of the track you wish to process and mute the original.

On the copy, reset the level to 0db if its not there already. Now, you can route this channel straight to the output master. Solo the channel, set the locators and export. Tick the box to re-import to the pool. Deal with from there as you desire… I would re-import to a new (again copied) track immediately below the one I’ve just processed to keep things tidy (plus it will have all my insert/send/eq settings intact from the original). If it still isn’t quite right, I can delete what I’ve just done, and quickly go back to the ‘process’ track and retry.

Re-assign the routing back to your original group, reset the level to the original, mute the copy track etc…

SB’s VariAudio is cool mind, in that it is so integrated - you can lose a few steps above. I’ve used Melodyne Assistant version and it is pretty sweet though - and you can adjust AMPLITUDE of notes inside it too… :slight_smile: But, it is all a bit convoluted and would be my only gripe with the product - i.e. it won’t render and replace in context, for speed/convenience.