Bug fixes in C11

Can anyone point me to a list of bug fixes in C11? This may determine whether or not I upgrade.

Thanks

I would like that too.
There really aren’t any features in the update that I really need but - bug fixes - that’s another story.

They’ll probably release a patch with this first batch of bug fixes to the 10.5 version as they usually do.

In addition, it would be a bad consumer behavior to pay 100 bucks just for bug fixes when no new features interest you. Don’t give them ideas… :wink:

I’m currently using Cubase 10.5 Pro on a trial license and intend to buy. Unless there are major bug fixes, I don’t want Cubase 11 for its new features, and would be happy to stick with Cubase 10.5. If I now go ahead and purchase Cubase 11, will the already-installed and setup Cubase Pro 10.5 work with the Cubase 11 license on my e-licenser after purchase? I assume so, but thought someone here would know. I’m new to Cubase, but LOVE this software coming from Logic, Reaper, and Pro Tools.

Unless they changed something recently, YES.

Looks like Steinberg is focusing on hobbyists.

I’m not that eager to update considering there are few added features that interest me.
More plugins and Scale Assistant are absolutely LAST on my wish list while workflow enhancements are no 1.
If there for instance had been an improvements made on External Instruments, External Fx, Quick Controls, a decluttered Halion and so on I wouldn’t be hesitating.

The only thing of interest I’ve seen so far is possibly the enhanced key edit and alleged “Maximum Mac performance” (what does that even mean performance wise?) If on top of that, the dreaded “keyswitch”-bug has been squashed and ARA now allows for comping and the edits has stopped clicking and popping it might be worth an update. That is on the other hand something you shouldn’t have to pay for considering ARA was introduced with v10 (at least on paper).