Bug where VST's won't load to front?

I’ve only had this a few times since 8.5 and randomly, today it’s popped it’s head up again.

Open a project and a line appears on the screen, a glitch line and then when I try to load any VST effect or instrument it won’t load and is hidden behind the window, I have to minimize the project window and mixer and then press the cubase bar in the task bar to get the VST’s to appear…??

Anyone else experienced this? I usually have to restart the computer to get rid of it and it happens in all subsequent projects after it occurs in the first… until restart that is or it strangely just goes away…

A random bug or does anyone know a potential cause of this?

On Win7 32bit C8.5

Cheers.

Hi,

I have no experience with this. I just wonder, if this is issue of the plug-in window, or in general all windows, which have “Always on Top” enabled.

Take a screen shot next time it happens, sorry have no idea what it could be.

Will do.

Martin, it’s only with the plugins that it occurs.

Thanks.

Hmmm, no idea, then. :-/

Ok, it occured again just now.

Interestingly, the bug line came up but the VST’s would load to front, then after minimizing the mixer and Cubase a few times the bug went but then the VST’s wouldn’t load to front and the line dissapeared!

Closed and reloaded project, no line but VST’s won’t load to front.

Closed and reloaded, loading VST’s to front just fine.

Strange.

Hi,

To me it seams, the cursor of the Project window is printed over the MixConsole.

Just today this issue has arisen with me as well. I recently updated to 8.035 from 8.010 and there has been a lot of strangeness, and now this.