Buzzing sound when using microphone

Hi, I really hope you all may be able to help me!

I’ve been searching like mad, but everything I’ve found seems to be centred around guitar usage rather than vocals.

I bought the UR22C recording kit in December. Set it all up - everything was fine. Everything connected, sounds were great!
(also, I’m a total newbie at recording, so I hope I make some sense for you all!)

Had to neglect recording for a while so kept it all safely stored on my desk. Last week I set it all up ready to keep it as a proper studio, however. Everything had a weird buzzing feedback, like static.
Originally I could turn ‘Mix’ to DAW and I wouldn’t hear it, but then I can’t hear myself…
The ‘static’ noise was never there before, and now seems to worsen if I get closer to the microphone (hand, etc).

I bought a new XLR cable - same issue is there.
Tried a different amp jack for the headphones - no change.
I’ve moved the connections/recording box from laptop AND mic - nothing.

Everything I find seems to be about guitars or wearing headphones, but I’m trying to record vocals, and I wear the headphones during each session.

If I hit monitor in Cubase, I can hear the static louder.
I’ve tried plugging it into a different place, tried plugging my laptop into a different place.

I can’t seem to figure it out, and it’s driving me crazy now.
Is there an issue with the mic that I may need to take it apart or anything?

Any advice is very welcome. I’m going a little stir crazy now trying to figure it out, and it’s getting disheartening as I really wanted to get going on my journey into recording, but can’t get past this first hurdle.

Thank you in advance!

Which mic? Condenser or dynamic?
Can you hear the noise if you disconnect the mic?

Hi!

It is the condenser microphone, and the noise starts as soon as I switch the mic on.

It gets worse if I put my hand near it, but if I adjust the mic, it changes and stops for a short few seconds then starts up again?