can anyone help out a newbie?

Hi all…

I am fairly new to cubase, well at least i am to the modern side of it as my last experience with cubase was back in the day of the original program which was running on an atari st1200! so about as old skool as they come haha!

I am a little confused as to how to keep my products up to date and where to find the latest updates etc.

i have browsed the steinberg download assistant and i see many different upgrades, but i am unaware of which of these are free updates to products i already own and which are new upgrades to software that needs to be bought and paid for.

can anyone tell me if there is a way to distinguish between the new products and the free updates to products already owned?
I have downloaded a few files from the download centre and found that i cannot install them due to not having activation codes, which i am assuming is because they are new products that need to be purchased?

I find it very confusing to work out which files i can download to update my existing products and i dont want to keep wasting time and effort downloading things i cant actually use!

Can anyone help me out with this?

I own cubase 10.5 pro and had previous versions like cubase 3, cubase 9 etc. i just feel a bit lost with all the downloads in the assistant as it seems that everything is listed for products i dont seem to own.
Is there a way to just show updates for my owned products or is it a case of just pot luck if i download the right things?

like for example, groove agent. im not sure which version i got when i bought the cubase 10.5 pro, but there is a groove agent 5 listed in the download centre?
There are no downloads for groove agent SE and as far as im aware, that was the version i got with the cubase program… so is groove agent 5 an update that is free to download or is it a new addition that needs to be purchased? and why is there no download for groove agent SE shown in the download centre if 5 isnt a free upgrade?