Can’t get my free Cubasis LE3

Bought bnew evo 4 allready created Steinberg acct, registered evo4 successfully and downloaded the cubasis on my iPad 9th gen with updated iOS, it doesn’t seem to detect my device, tried 2 different dongles same issue, its working on garage band… pls help newbie here thanks…

Hi @brentonf.bernardo,

Thanks for your message and a warm welcome to the Cubasis forum.

I gave your issue a short check unlocking Cubasis LE via the evo 4 (here using an iPad mini 6th Gen), as shown in the clip below.

Please make sure, Cubasis has access to your mic, as described below.

Does this help to resolve your problem?

Best,
Lars

Starting Cubasis the very first time, a popup asking your permission to use the microphone appears, which has to be accepted. If you tapped “no” by accident, please change the setting manually as follws:

• Please go to the iPad settings
  • There please go to Privacy / Microphone
  • Please make sure to enable Microphone use with Cubasis

Best,
Lars

1 Like

Thanks for the help, tried doing exactly what is shown on the video, but still no response its stuck on the screen that says I have supported external hardware. It doesn’t do anything like what is shown on the video… I’m using a dongle that supports 2.0 usb only. Does it need a 3.0 usb? Also tried it on my android phone, downloaded the app and then plug the evo 4 last. It’s not doing anything too… by the way I make sure to have an access from the microphone as well on both devices. Hope its not the unit itself that has a problem… pls I need additional help on this… thanks