Cannot Burn ISRC codes

I’m new to Wavelab 8 being a long time Peak user so please excuse any my initial lack of expertise, I’m learning.
Mastering Computer: MacPro Quad 2.66 16 Gig Ram All SSD. Apogee Rosetta 200/Symphony PCIe64 interface.
Okay: Don’t have any trouble with any mastering functions of WL or creating and editing within the Montage, CD text and addition of ISRC codes etc seem very straight forward and relatively easy to input.
The trouble is when I burn my CD’s or DDP images I see the metadata text in my text reader (Mac Terminal Utility) but not the ISRC codes after a burn. I checked my CDR drive with five other CD’s and codes are there with Mac Terminal utility. Is it possible that I have left something unchecked before my burn, some small parameter that I have not acknowledged. I can’t seem to find anything in the user manual that I haven’t already addressed but I find the manual pretty bewildering to be honest.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I don’t know what Mac utility you are using to check this, maybe the problem is there.
Simply import the DDP in WaveLab, or the burn CD: do you see the ISRC or not?

As far as an ISRC is entered, it should be burnt in WaveLab. There is no extra option to activate.

Many thanks for the the reply Phillipe,

I have not tried importing the the burnt CD “back” into WLab but will today.
My concern is that I’ve always been able to see all metadata including ISRC’s in the Mac utility I’ve used for years,I can see everything except ISRC’s burnt on the CD from WLab.
Will advise.

Michael

I can add to this…I have never been able to retrieve ISRC’s when re-importing a CD burnt with WL. That hasn’t been working since version 7 for me.

You have to explicitly retrieve isrc codes.
Secondly, it is not uncommon to have a drive that has a buggy firmware to retrieve isrc codes.
I think the wavelab function works correctly, with a valid drive.