cant find new track delete feature setting

Hi,

Wasn’t sure exactly how to word the title. In the last update, a new feature “When removing selected tracks Cubase asks for confirmation in case there is still event data on the tracks (or in TrackVersions)” I must have checked the “Do not ask again” box by mistake and i’m trying to get that feature back. i’ve looked through the preferences but I can’t find it. Anyone know where I can turn this back on in preferences? Thanks!

The answer is probably in this thread. Something about deleting the defaults.xml file from the preferences folder.

http://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=226&t=82751&hilit=don't+ask+again

Regards. :sunglasses: