Can't Hear any Audio Output

Hey guys,

I am new to Cubase and trying to setup my interface. I am having trouble getting any audio output.

I am using Cubase along with a Saffire Pro 40. Trying to figure out if it’s Cubase of Mix Control. Inside Cubase I can see the volume meters actively move up and down when I play back audio. I just can’t hear anything.

Here are my settings:

Here are my mix control settings as of now.

(sorry images are to wide to embed for the forum)

Thanks for any help,
Kevin

The way your mixconsole looks is not famiar to me as it does not show a main stereo out.

So… a thought; Is the output routing of each track set to the main stereo out bus? The track inputs and outputs can be seen/assigned in the inspector section after clicking on the track number. A pic of that might help with this problem solving.

Regards. :sunglasses:

Thank you for your reply,

I just moved to a new rig so this will be the first time everything is running on here. Thank you for pointing out my issue with mix control. I thought I had something messed up there. However it did not fix the audio problem in Cubase. Here is how I have it setup now. Hopefully it looks more familiar.

And here are the additional requested images:

Do MIDI channels automatically output to stereo? I couldn’t find an output option in the inspector.

I did a little test and found out that MIDI playback is the issue. I recorded an audio track and playback was there.

Thanks,
Kevin

I find it best to set output to Control Room - Devices/VST connections/Studio. Be sure to click Control Room on here since you’ll be using it. Control Room is cool and well worth spending some head time on.

Then set your Audio Device’s main Out put, monitor 1. That’s it, easy. This should automatically disengage anything you may have set up in OutPuts, I don’t think Cubase will allow 2 main Outputs to occur but best to check.

Good luck

Thanks for the reply,