Can't hear any sound (no output) when working with a template

Hi there,

I’m new to Cubase and believe that pro users can solve this problem in less than a minute…

When I open a new project using the a template (in this case I used the first one: 16 mono 8 stereo 16 midi 8 groups) I can’t hear any playback after recording. The input and output are set in the VST connections. The only difference which I noticed between an empty project without a template (which in it I’ve managed to hear the playback) to this template is in the edit channel settings windows; in the place where “stereo” should appear there is “3 targets”, and when I try to switch this to “stereo” I’m thrown out of the track I’m trying to listen to and the track name is replaced to “stereo”. However, on the project window stereo does appear as the output port.

A print screen is attached so you can see what I’m talking about. I’m not sure that that is the cause of the problem but I couldn’t spot any other difference in the track and the connection settings between the two templates.

Many thanks in advance for your help :slight_smile:

Hi,

The signal is routed to 2 Sends + 1 Out. These are the 3 Targets. But we don’t see the Output, where is the signal routed to. Could you post a screenshot of MixConsole with “Routing” tab open, please?

Hi Martin!

The print screen is attached, I hope that that is what you meant - I’m a complete beginner so please let me know if there is something else that you need to see. I don’t see a stereo definition in the “sends”, but I do see it at the left side of the project screen under “inspector”, so there must be something that I’m missing here…

Many thanks for your assistance:-)

It’s smoothing else, but I can see it too. :slight_smile:

Could you send VST Connections > Output screenshot, now, please? Where is the Stereo Out routed to?

Btw, did you try to increase the Buffer Size?

The print screen of the outputs tab is attached.