can't I just make sheet music?

Flows, Projects, all that stuff is in my way. Can I bypass all that? I don’t even want to see it on my screen.
I just want to make sheet music to play. I want it to have a title, composer, and subtitle, footer with date and filename, not even a copyright. I don’t play music that is protected by copyright any more. I do Bach and maybe one or two of my old compositions. I don’t even want to hear those any more. I’m content to live out my days learning and playing every lute and violin piece I can by Bach.
I have used Finale and Sibelius for the last 25 years. I’m not new to this. I am new to somebody’s ideas about highfalutin projects, appropriate i’m sure to music moguls. I’m not one, I’m just somebody who was charmed out of my sanity by the guitar fingering capabilities of Dorico. That’s all.
I’m sure Dorico is excellent in its management capabilities through Flows and all that. I’m not part of that.

Dear spencered,
As far as I know, nothing prevents you from using only one flow per project…
You could also modify your masterpages (or ask nicely here if you don’t have Dorico Pro) so that copyright stuff does not appear. Again, if you don’t have Dorico pro, you can save this project blank and start all your projects from this file (then Save as…)

I think you’ll get close to what you want by disabling flow headings and saving it as default

As you’ll know, most of Bach’s Violin and Lute works are divided into separate movements. That’s all a Flow is: a different movement. Much easier and more useful than putting each movement into a separate document, or manually adding titles and system indents at points within the document.

Project and Document are synonymous. You can’t really do without a document.

It would be a shame to deny yourself useful features that you’ve paid for, without at least investigating their benefits, rather than dismissing them as ‘high-falutin’ and ‘for music moguls’ only.