Can't open files from iCloud

Hello, I am very new to Dorico. I’ve downloaded it on both Desktop and iPad and I am trying to move a composition from the Desktop to the iPad so I can edit it on the go as needed. I uploaded the file to iCloud, and opened from iCloud on my iPad. It opens it fine, but gives me the message “file has been deleted, rename file to preserve your changes?” If I press ‘rename’, nothing happens. The file name at the top of the composition is incorrect however (showing me the name of the previous file I had open on the iPad, even though the file I’m looking at is the downloaded one).

If I exit out of the file and go back to the hub, I cannot find the file again. It’s not in my recents, and I actually have no idea how to get back to it.

On an unrelated note, is there a way to “save as” on iPad? I would like to save multiple versions of the same composition without having to recreate them each time and having a way to “save as” would be very helpful for that.

I appreciate any help, and my apologies if these are dumb questions - I did search to find if others had had the same issue, and it seems so, but from what I could tell, others were still able to work on their files and find them again, whereas I can’t seem to.

Hi there @che_g & welcome to the forum!

I only joined very recently myself & probably for the same reason as you.

Many people have posted about filing problems with the recent 2.3 version of Dorico for iPad, especially related to iCloud storage. If you read through the most recent topics over the last week or so, most of them refer to this in one way or another.

Steinberg don’t have a solution at the moment, though they are working hard to find one, so hopefully it will be resolved soon.