Cant play groove Agent drums on the pads of my Launchkey MK3

Hello,
I am still very new to all this, but I have managed to map my Launchkey MIDI to work with Cubase 13, but when I open plugins like Groove Agent I can only play the drums on the keys, but never on the pads. Obviously there has to be some function in the MIDI mapping that allows to switch the pads to instrument mode, but, for the love of God ,I can’t find how to do it! :sweat_smile:
Perhaps this should be done on the Launchkey itself?
If anyone can enlighten me, please help!

I have Launchkey Mini MK3. If you open the Novation Components page (https://components.novationmusic.com) in Microsoft Edge, and navigate to custom mode settings, you can set, and download to your Launchkey, individual MIDI notes and channels to your Launchkey pads. AND you can set each pad colour too.
So say, on the Components page you set all the Launchkey pads to Channel 10 and for each pad set the MIDI note to correspond to the note of the pads within Groove agent (also set on ch10), then you can play Groove agent pads on the LaunchKey pads and something else (like Halion) on the Launchkey keys set to a different channel.
Works for me anyhow.

Thank you so much! I followed the link you gave, and there I found two solutions: either download “Factory pad custom mode 2” which apparently works with Groove Agent,
or
create my own custom mode (which is what you were describing) where I could choose the colors of the pads and which one goes where.