CB 12 PRO - Score Editor - Crash

Hello all. I am a total noob when it comes to the score editor. So, today I decided that it was time for me to familiarize myself with it. I am starting with the basics and taking very tiny steps. I recorded 6 very simple chords to work with. Following a basic tutorial online I got to the section where they covered chord names printed above bars.

On numerous occasions CB would crash and exit immediately after selecting a chord name from the “Other” dropdown menu located in the left column. In one instance I actually received an error popup box suggesting that I save my work. I have provided screenshots which clearly show how small and simple my project is. Your time and input will be greatly appreciated. Peter

A Serious Problem
Project Window

Hi,

Attach the *.dmp file, please.

Can you open this project file and see if it works for you?

Lieder ohne Worte_05 Poco agitato_Test.cpr (2.4 MB)

There are some chords at the end of the notes (not the end of the score)

This project works fine on my computer.

I hope all things get running for you.

1 Like

Thank you so much for the prompt response @evanh75 I will keep you posted. Peter

1 Like

Thank you for the prompt response @Martin.Jirsak . Forgive my ingnorance but how do I generate the *.dmp file. Never done this before. And, should it be generated immediately after the crash and/or error message. Or, does the *.dmp already exist?

Hi,

Mac: macOS Console utility > User Reports folder or Crash Reports in macOS 10.15 (or ~user/Library/Logs/Diagnostic Reports).
Win: Documents/Steinberg/Crash Dumps/

1 Like

Thank you @Martin.Jirsak I have located three *.dmp which are dated 2022.4.20.

Cubase 11.0.41.448 64bit 2022.4.20 17.07.35.592.dmp (746.4 KB)
Cubase 11.0.41.448 64bit 2022.4.20 17.19.52.856.dmp (718.6 KB)
Cubase 11.0.41.448 64bit 2022.4.20 18.48.06.912.dmp (711.2 KB)