Changes for 9.0

Hello, I started on AI5, now in 8.5. I’m what you call User Friendly. My toy box is full of Toontracks, Waves, Izotope, Steinberg, and many others. My problem is CPU. From a dummy point of view, I would like to make a suggestion. I can’t wait for 9.0 which I will gladly purchase. I have over 500 songs written and recorded. What if we could take the first original tracks, work them over with whatever plug-ins needed, bounce them to a group sub mix, put the original tracks to sleep, now we are working off only a few sub mixes. I told you I am not an engineer, I’m User Friendly. I know this probably already exist, but it’s not User Friendly. I love my Steinberg and I’m not going anywhere. For every one that knows, there are a 1000 of us who don’t. We count on you to give us the chance that we would normally never have. I wouldn’t be here today without Steinberg. I plan on being here tomorrow. My suggestion, give us dummies a fighting chance to prove we have a good song too. RJ.

After further thought and also talking with another 8.5’r, I think we have it. On every working track, Audio, Instrument, Midi track, there needs to be two new buttons, S=sleep, B=bounce. Turn on sleep, and it is as if that track doesn’t exist. You don’t have to hide it, or make any changes to your settings, and best of all, it isn’t using a single CPU. If you need it back, turn off sleep right there in front of you with one single button. For the bounce to work, first we need another selection in the FX channel, Group channel, VCA fader called Sub Mix or Aux so it can be assigned as such. This track will be an actual audio track, stereo or mono, your choice. Once created, place this track in record stand-by, select the bounce button on the desired tracks to record here, the output of the