Clear everything out of a Project?

I’m a novice and I sometimes get messed up and want to clear everything out of a Project and start again, is there any way I can do that? I’ve discovered that I can’t always delete or remove tracks once I’ve created them, even when they’re empty - why is that?

Thanks - rev

Aloha r that is very weird.

Page 87 of the Manual:

Removing tracks
To remove tracks, you have the following options:
• Select the track you want to remove, open the Project menu, and select “Remove Selected Tracks”.
• In the track list, right-click on the track you want to remove, and select “Remove Selected Tracks” from the context menu.
• You can also remove all tracks not containing any events by selecting “Remove Empty Tracks” from the Project menu.

Good Luck!
{’-’}