Creating a template worksheet for students

Hi,
I’m an aural skills teacher in the music department at the college/university level.
I have been using Sibelius to create blank template worksheets to hand out to students for weekly “dictation quizzes.”
In Sibelius, I would simply compose my melodies and print the completed page of melodies as my answer key. Then I would simply choose “select all” - “Hide” and boom, magic, all the notes and rests would be hidden, leaving me with a perfectly gorgeous, formatted, blank version to give to my students. Time signatures, key signatures and barlines would be left behind, and the best part is that, by having the notes hidden, the relative widths of the bars was already adjusted accordingly based on the density of the music contained (a bar containing eight 8th notes would be wider than one containing two half notes, for example). I liked this because it made my students’ process neater to have sufficient space in the bars for their hand writing.
Best of all, it took literally two keystrokes to accomplish.

I’m struggling to find a similar way (well, ANY way whatsoever) to make a blank worksheet like this. I need staves with barlines, and no rests within.
Yes, I know there is a way to toggle empty to bars to appear empty, and not have whole rests in them. Not a good solution. I make worksheets of all kinds, and perhaps there are sections in my worksheet where I WANT a whole rest to appear. Having to change a global setting that affects the whole score is not a good solution. Also, I’m really looking to have the template laid out with the bars of relative sizes (not uniform empty bars), so that there is more room for the student to fill in the necessary density of musical material into the template.

Solutions?

Welcome to the forum @mkarloff

These tutorials might help you:

Thanks for sharing. Some cool concepts here, but nothing that pertains to my needs.