Cubase 10.5.12 No Audio Input issue

I just installed Cubase Artist 10.5.12 hot fix and found that Cubase no longer sees the audio inputs from my Apogee Element 24 Interface. Rebooting my Mac doesn’t fix the problem. By comparison, I never uninstalled Cubase Elements when I upgraded to Artist. It is running Cubase Elements 10.5.10 and still handles the audio signals from my Apogee interface. No problem. (Yes the system settings are identical in both my Artist and Elements copies of Cubase.) Obviously, there is a problem in 10.5.12 that 10.5.10 does not have. (Same mic, same interface, same cable, same system settings.)

I am relatively new to Cubase. Cubase 10.5.12 is unusable to me. I do I revert back to running an earlier version of Cubase Artist on my Mac?

Thanks in advance

Hi and welcome,

Do you mean, these buses are not visible in the Studio > Audio Connections > Inputs?

Could you try in Cubase Safe Start Mode, please?

Have you selected the correct driver in Cubase artist?

Both Artist and Elements are pointing to the up-to-date Apogee ASIO Driver 3.2.4.37. I have no other driver option. Thanks for asking.

Additional Information:

The only difference between the two setups that I can see is that in the Inspector on Cubase Artist, the input selection field has the German ‘Links’ and ‘Rechts’ listed as options, whereas in Elements, the same Inspector options are listed in English as ‘Left’ and ‘Right’.

Hi,

Double check your Studio > Audio Connections > Inputs, please.

The “Links-Rechts” comes from here.

Within the Artist Audio Connection -Inputs window, there is one Stereo bus, which is named “Stereo In 1”. It has two subentries - ‘Left’ and ‘Right’ assigned to Analog 1 Device port 1 and 2 respectively. These are routed to Audio Device ‘Element24’. My Elements version of Cubase has identical entries - and works fine.