Cubase 10.5 Feedback Survey

We created a new feedback survey on Cubase 10.5. Your participation would be much appreciated and it helps us a lot to improve Cubase in your interest. Please take your time and check out Cubase 10.5 a couple of days and then let us know what you think. Also if you are considering not to update, please let us know why and what feature you are missing.

Cubase 10.5 Feedback Survey

Thanks,
Matthias

Ok, now in English:

Funny, when I start the survey in German, I am asked if my profession is “Hop Hop, Jazz, Rock etc.” :smiley:
Further on in the survey questions are all related to Cubase 10 and not 10.5. :question:

Lustig, wenn ich die Umfrage in Deutsch starte, werde ich u.a. gefragt, ob mein Beruf “hop Hop, Jazz, Rock oder oder” ist :laughing:
Weiter im Frage Katalog geht es dann nur noch um Cubase 10 und nicht 10.5…

Done…

#1 for future… Gapless audio engine.

Hopefully this improvement will eliminate all the short audio issues (gaps) heard when changing tracks, vst’s, etc.

Regards. :sunglasses:

Would a Gapless Audio engine be the top feature if it involved a complete, ground-up rewrite of major parts of Cubase, slowing down development of new features, potentially resulting in existing features disappearing, and almost certainly creating years worth of new bugs that needed to be hunted down? I imagine that’s at least a real possibility considering how core the audio engine is to Cubase and how many years of code has been written on top of it.

I’d say, “yes: gapless audio engine” if it’s quick and easy, but if the effort would be somewhat akin to a major, ground-up rewrite of a core feature that could impact everything in Cubase…I’ll pass on that. Wouldn’t be worth the effort just to eliminate a few milliseconds of stutter as I insert a new effect or whatever.