Cubase 11 Pro quit unexpectedly

Hi there, my name is George and I would like to ask about a problem that I have the past 5-6 days. I run a project ( with cubase 11 pro ), then I do a ‘’ Save as ‘’ of the project with a different name to work the next song. After, when I save it and shut down my MacBook and the next day I open it, before it opens the project, it suddenly quits . Below is the message I get:

Thank you very much for your time in advance!!

Hi and welcome to the forum,

Attach the *.crash file, please.

Crash File.pdf (186.0 KB)

Thank you very much again :slight_smile:

@Martin.Jirsak has asked for the *.crash file, not a pdf.

1 Like

Hi,

Mac: macOS Console utility > User Reports folder or Crash Reports in macOS 10.15 (or ~user/Library/Logs/Diagnostic Reports).

I am sorry :-/ I am new to that, give 5’ and I’ll find it!!

I have found it but it’s too many characters and I don’t know in what form to upload it. Could you help me please?

just drag the file onto your reply here

Cubase 11-2022-03-28-191746.ips (62.3 KB)

It was super easy, Thanks :slight_smile:

Hi,

Reported to Steinberg. Thank you.

Hi @Arion,

Do you have any long audio file in the project, please?

Would you be willing to share the project (via Private Message) without the Audio file(s)? I would like to try this in Cubase 12.

The workaround: delete the *.csh (cash) file from the project’s folder.

Hi Martin, the project is very big in general… it has 8 tracks in a row with drum tracks and 5-6 more instruments. Let me know please where I could send you private message with the project without the audio tracks and last but not the least in the project’s folder I cannot find the *.csh ( cash ) file :-/ .
I am sorry but I never had any problems so far with the cubase and that’s why i do not have the experience and the knowledge regarding these terms!

Hi @Arion,

Share the project via Dropbox or similar service and share the link with me via Private Message here on the forum, please.