Cubase 12 artist constant crackling

I just have to say I am hugely disappointed with my recent purchase of cubase 12 artist . I am actually a gigging drummer , so I have to think long and hard about splurging money on guitars , basses , synths and any other accoutrements relating to home recording for my own self amusement ; when I could invest it in drum gear . I had fully planned to upgrade to cubase 12 pro as a Christmas prezzie to myself this year but I am so irritated by the fact that I am not even able to sit of an evening and have a little strum and noodle guitar session due to the constant crackling . I have tried a few suggestions regarding adjusting buffer sizes and latency but none of those have fixed the problem .Total pain in the arse having spent the amount of money that this stuff costs for it not to work . I don’t think it would be a wise move to upgrade even further just to end up with a more complex version of something that doesn’t work ; especially when they expect me to pay that sort of money . I will probably invest it in a load of drumsticks .

It’s not the program. It’s your computer. You don’t mention anything about what your computer is or the specs of it. If you want help then ask a question and give as much details as you can. If you just want to complain then you are doing it in the wrong place

Apparently the few you did try were the wrong ones. Folks here will be more than happy to help you figure out what’s happening on your computer. However you need to supply enough information for them to do that. Stuff like your computer specs, OS, detailed description of the problem(s) you’ve encountered, any patterns you’ve noticed, specifically what have you already tried to fix it. Does the problem constantly occur, or only sometimes?

On the other hand if you just want to vent here on the forum, that’s cool too. Happens all the time