Cubase 12 cannot assign hotkeys to so many functions!

I have been working for Cubase for 20 years. I pay them money regularly. But I don’t understand why!!! New features and plugins are constantly appearing that no one needs.

I work with 3D, graphics and programming languages in a variety of professional editors. And do you know how they differ from Cubase?
There, even for the most useless and stupid functions, you can assign a hotkey. Steinberg still can’t figure it out before!!!

For example, “Next preset” or “Prev presets” can be assigned to a hotkey and “Save” or “Open” is not! Input filter can be added to the Quick Control slot, but cannot be assigned to the Generic Remote controller. And so they have been mocking us for decades.

Is it really that difficult? This is a regular database!!!

I REFUSE TO UPGRADE CUBASE TO THE TWELFTH VERSION!!!

I can even work on the SX version, I don’t need fancy chips, I need what is already in the program to work!!!

1 Like

What do you want to achieve with this kind of message?

7 Likes

He’s frustrated and wants them to listen to what he’s has to say. Look past the tone. It’s a legit request

1 Like

Sounds to me that you are content on older versions so you shouldn’t have to worry about the current ones. Find what works and go with that I say. Also consider some meditation and mindfulness approaches to dealing with negative emotions – you can live a happier life. It’s waiting for you.

1 Like

Sure, that might be like you say. However: I don’t like it when people just get loud and impolite. How do you feel, when You are working for a company like Steinberg, You try to do your job well and then people come to the forum and say impolite things in an impolite manner, bashing the results of your work?