Cubase 12

Just read the announcement about a £99 upgrade from 11 to 12.
I only upgraded to 11 this April and that was £136, surely a discount would be in order?

1 Like

Why? Just buy it later, it will feel cheaper.

3 Likes

Is that a serious reply from a moderator Steve?

2 Likes

Yes, because I think the price is reasonable. Cubase 12 won’t come out for a while, so if you already own C11, there’s no advantage to buying early. Who knows, maybe by waiting you’ll be able to take advantage of a sale.

2 Likes

You can’t complain when you bought it back in April. That’s a long time ago. That’s how it goes. Last year for the first time I hung on and got the summer discount to upgrade to 11. Before that I paid full every year for every upgrade.

1 Like

mkok, I can complain, I’m a pro musician who has lost a lot of money over the last couple of years due to Covid. I have no problem with you putting your point of view on it so please allow me to have mine which includes me being annoyed by the initial crass response of Steve the moderator.

2 Likes

My response wasn’t crass, but you should think what you like. My frank opinion is that it’s such an expression of entitlement – eight months after buying a product complaining about the price of an update product that still won’t be released for months.

10 Likes

You paid for a product and got a product. Where else can you complain that a newer model has come out and you can’t t have it for nothing. I think the admin reply gave you the right answer. I understand when someone misses the grace period by a few days and are frustrated but we are talking 7 months. I upgraded to v11 later than you and knew exactly what I was doing and what it meant. I will have to pay the upgrade price for v12 and would have had to for v11.5 if that had come first. If you have lost money maybe you should think a bit more carefully about your purchases and do a little research first.