Cubase 7.0.7 Left Unstable

Dear Steinberg

So last year I bought Cubase 7. It had every feature that I could possible wish for: beautiful score editor, Variaudio 2.0, beautiful new mixer (yes, I think the mixer looks good) etc etc, but it was not stable or bug free. Upon release, the program would freeze up when simply trying to play back a video track. Thank goodness they fixed that in the first 4 updates. So Cubase was very buggy when I got it, and it did get a little better over the time I owned it, and I was willing to give it a try, but when when Cubase 7.0.7 was released and Steinberg moved on, leaving me with $300 less in my pocket (and as a student I payed almost all my spending money to purchase it) I was a bit concerned. I might expect a couple of bugs, but not a whole slew of bugs.

Software that doesn’t remember my vst connections sometimes when I switch drivers, or that randomly stops playing things through the Retrologue synth and I have to restart the software or reload the synth, doesn’t really work as I would expect it to; and software that won’t let me hear the correct pitch of the notes as I shift them up and down (with the Retrologue synth) and only the final update fixes this problem, makes me wonder how it wasn’t noticed earlier. Cubase would hang on closing everytime I shut it down, and when I slept my computer during use, it would crash half of the time.