Cubase 7 quarter tone and EWQL choirs

Hi guys … I’m new to Cubase world … and i’m getting my cubase 7 in a few days … and i’m interested in buying the East west symphonic choirs … but first i want to know if there is anyway i can play the choirs from East west on Arabic scales ( quarter tone supporting ) in cubase … if not that’s gonna be problem for me … because one of the reasons i’m moving to cubase is the ability of playing quarter tones … so what do you guys think ??

Thanks in advanced and help will be greatly appreciated …

Sorry for my weak English …

Hi and welcome.

Tuning depends on the individual instrument, and not Cubase itself. You can use the Cubase’s Micro-Tuner for some instruments, but it doesn’t work on EWQL choirs.

However, you could try the MIDI transformer insert to automatically sharpen or flatten every instance of a particular note by a specific amount via pitch bend. For example, if you wanted to play e-flat on the keyboard and have it sound a quarter tone flat instead, you could get MIDI transformer to sharpen automatically every e-flat by a quarter tone.

In Symphonic Choirs you will then need to set up the pitch bend sensitivity to get the amount of pitchbend you want.

Some of the other EWQL instruments have various tuning alternatives, but not Symphonic Choir.

UPDATE

I’ve been trying this out using one insert to tune one specific note, and another to reset the pitch for the other notes and it seems to work for me, but only with one melodic line per track. You can put this into a track preset for each tuning so you only have to do this once.

Well … Thank you very very much for your helpful replay …
So about this MIDI transformer … how can i get it … Is it a cubase built-in plug in or something like that ?
If not … How can i get it work …

And thanks again for the really useful replay …

The MIDI Transformer is a MIDI Insert that can be found in the Inspector.