Cubase 9.5 stuck on loading plugins

A complete noob to Cubase (coming from Sonar) I set up a few things, like adding to the plugin manager the folder where the Kontakt dll could be found. On restarting Cubase it starts loading plugins and keeps pestering me with the message “For this plugin Adobe Premiere is required”. Click OK and the next problematic plugin with the same message. I certainly never added an Adobe folder to the plugin manager! Trouble is, it keeps returning to these dll’s it cannot load with the same message, again and again. Dehummer, Declicker, Flanger, I’ve seen them pass by again and again. So I never get a chance to get in to Cubase and check the plugin manager.
So, is there a way to enter Cubase without the plugin scan at the start?

Well, I sort of resolved the issue by removing the Adobe Media Encoder folder, so I was able to enter Cubase. However, I noticed that it scans the complete C drive on startup (and that’s taking quite a while). Looking at the paths in the plugin manager there are only a few regular VST-folders mentioned. Why does it scan the whole drive?
And another thing: I’d added the path to the Kontakt dll, but it is not mentioned in the list of paths in the plugin manager. ???

Well, it seems that everyone around here is concerned with their own problems and there seem to be a quite a few. Anyway, after two more long startups and scans, the plugin manager seems to have quietened down and I even have Kontakt in my VSTi list, even though the path to it is still not to be seen in the plugin manager. As a noob to Cubase I’ve decided to take my time to get the feel for the program, and rightly so, it turns out…

I suspect there aren’t a lot of people that can answer your question without more information but I will try to offer some help…