Cubase and Google Drive

Hi there everyone,
i have a question:
I am using Cubase lastest version to work on my projects. I am a film composer so more and less all of my projects are about orchestral music of hybrid electronic-orchestral music.
The thing is that i am really obsessed about security and back ups in all my projects. So i have moved all my cubase projects forlders to a google drive folder. That way i am working and everything is overwriten in real time both on the cloud and in my local machine. I´ve discovered that for some reason the cpr. i am working on becomes kind of corrupt and cubase doesnt allow me to save the project under the same name, and i have to “Save as” and create a new name for that.
Example:

I create a project and save it as: Carlos Martin project.cpr
It goes to the cloud as the cubase project folder is already on google drive folder so everything is synchronized from the very first time.
after that i can work and save and it starts creating the .bak files and overwriting everything and suddenly something happens with the synchronization of google drive and the cpr doesnt synchronize anymore and cubase says that: Can´t save the project cause it doesnt found the cpr. So i go: Save as:
Carlos Martin project 1.cpr.
And then everything starts again.

So i can say that everything is safe and both in the cloud and my machine but i want somehow to stop working on a long project and having hundreds of .cprs
I guess i am not the first one doing these kind of things so i am here for ideas and suggestions.
Thanks everyone!!

Carlos

Hi,

I’m not cloud expert. But I expect the file is to red locally in fact, and then it is synced time to time, to the server (or maybe everytime, you make any change in the folder; so everytime, when the automatic save file is created). Am I right?