cubase and Mtrack eights

Hey All

For some unexplained reason, my Mtrack 8 sound card is not working with cubase 7.5 or 8 on either my pc or mac book.

It says its there in the device drop down and even on the connections, but yet when i hit play there is no meters moving on the mixer or sound playing through, I have midi working on the transport bar but again no sound from the VST instruments or external sources
I have tried a diffeerent mTrack 8 as i have 2 and thats the same and as i said i have tried it on pc and mac and its the same.
I am a professional producer and I am very well versed in Cubase, Waves, Pc and Mac etc so its not the obvious things like 'check connections or routing, as I have had the Mtrack working previously, this has happened all of a sudden with no new hardware changes etc.

Any ideas anyone?

Thanks

Alex

Hi,

Try to increase the Buffer Size, please. First try to set it to the maximum, and if this works, go down until the Value, which fits.

Can you produce audio with built in audio?

Do you get any sound outside of Cubase if you select it as your windows soundcard?

Hey guys

Yes I get everything fine with the macs in built audio and even with a fastrack c400.
It seems to be a problem with the mtrack 8.

Also about an hour ago without me changing anything it worked on the PC.

As I said the transport bar plays and moves accordingly but I have no meter movement at all. I have midi registering fine but no audio from any of the instruments I have opened.

The exact same project works fine on my of with the same mtrack.

It seems to be the Mac, I was wondering as I have logic x installed too if there is a conflict some where.

Thanks again for any help everyone

Best

Alex

Hi,

What happend when you changed the Buffer Size to the maximum, please?

Which version of Cubase exactly do you use? Make sure, you have the latest update, please.

Hey Martin

Nothing happens when I change the buffer size on the m track. It’s exactly the same.

Best