Cubase Artist 10.5 crashing

Hello,

So I have a new copy of Artist 10.5, which I have never used before. I used to use Acid and I did a bunch of research and chose Cubase as my upgrade moving forward to the next level of in home music production. I was super excited about it. I am running it on a less than 1 year old MSI GS75 Stealth. I finally have my USB key, I finally have it all set up and ready to go, and, it turns out, Cubase won’t stay running. I am trying to watch videos instructing me on the basics, and every time I try, Cubase crashes completely in the first 5 minutes. It happens with different functions, and at different times. Sometimes when I am not even on the Cubase screen. It happens when my browser is closed or open. I happens when my other major programs are closed. It just won’t stay open. I can’t even have it open long enough to get a single sample track laid down. I sent an email to customer support last week which included a detailed explanation and my computer specs in detail, and what I got back was a “please give us time we are super busy right now” email.