Cubase computer sharing questions

I searched the forums trying to find a clear answer with two questions I have before purchasing Artist. By the way, except for GarageBand for IOS I have no other experience with DAW.
I understand that I can run the application on two computers but not at the same time because of the USB dongle. My main concern is the project file sharing.
If I am working on a project on my PC laptop and then want to continue later in the day on my PC desktop how can this be achieved without the cumbersome process of copying the project file to a USB drive on the laptop and then taking the drive and inserting it into the desktop. I want to be able the access the file from a cloud or if not a cloud then transfer by wifi.
Is this possible? Is there a cloud service that Cubase within the application can connect?
In one post I read someone stated an issue with Google Drive but did not offer a solution or at least an alternative.
Using Adobe Photoshop and Lightroom on a Dell desktop and two iPads was I spoiled to be able to end work on a photo with an iPad before dinner and then sitting down on the desktop and having the photo available.
I am probably opening up a “can of worms” with the dongle but this is the 21st century. This dongle is so 1990’s. I lived 52 years in the 20th century and even after the advent of the personal computer every other software developer uses access codes. Even without owning Cubase as of yet, I can see potential issues of forgetting the dongle when I am out with the laptop or losing it or it stops working. I have been doing a lot of research on DAW’S and had people comment that they would not consider Cubase because of this.
But I would if was easy answer to share files.
Thank you all for reading this and if anyone could help me that would be most appreciated.